The Quiet Shadow release
Jun 9, 2016

The Quiet Shadow – The Quiet Life X Saucony

We are proud to announce the global release of the new Quiet Life X Saucony ‘The Quiet Shadow’ limited sneaker and clothing collection, on Saturday 11th June. Working with selected Quiet Life and Saucony retailers around the world, with key stores in the UK and Europe and the USA.

With special release events on friday 10th June, partnering with Feature Boutique in Las Vegas, USA and 5 Pointz store in Bristol UK. The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow

Here is a list of the selected global Quiet Life and Saucony stores –

UK –

5 Pointz, Bristol @5pointzbristol

Urban Industry @urbanindustrystore

Flat Spot @_flatspot

Cooshti, Bristol @cooshti

Attitude, Ipswich @attitudeinc

Note, Manchester @noteshop

Scene, Preston @scenepreston

Penloe, Truro @penloetruro

Natterjacks, Kingston @natterjacksonline

Forum, Swindon @theforumstore

Forward, Cleethorpes @forw4rd

End Clothing, Newcastle @end_clothing

Hanon, Aberdeen @hanonshop

Foot Patrol, London @footpatrol_ldn

Well Gosh, Leicester @wellgosh

Offspring, London @offspringhq

Sneakersnstuff, London @sneakersnstudd_ldn

Europe –

The Good Will Out, Germany @thegoodwillout

Overkill, Germany @overkillshop

Afew, Germany @afewstore

Solebox, Germany @solebox_official

Asphaltgold, Germany @asphaltgold_sneakerstore

Runcolors, Poland @runcolors

Paar Laden, Austria @paar_laden

Sneakersnstuff, Paris @sneakernstuff_paris

Sneakersnstuff, Stockholm @sneakersnstuff_sthlm

Sneakerbaas, Netherlands @sneakerbaas

US stores 

Classic @classic_skateshop

Moda 3 @modathree

Premier @premierskate

Swedlife @swedlifestore

The full kit @thefullkit

St Alfreds @saintalfred

Black Sheep @blacksheepskateshop

Sneaker Politics @sneakerpolitics

Kings @shopatkings

Emage @emage_denver

Livestock (Canada) @livestockcanada

Extra Butter, NYC @extrabutter

West, NYC @westnyc

Feature, Las Vegas @featurelv

Heist, White Plains @heistny

Branded skate, New Jersey 

Ubiq, Philadelphia @ubiqlife

Lapstone & Hammer, Philadelphia @lapstoneandhammer

The Source, VA @thesourceva

JP Sneakers, Charleston @sneakerff

Scout Boutique, Chattanooga @scoutchattanooga

Shoe Gallery, Miami @shoegallery

Nice Kicks, SF @nicekicks

Division West, Denver @dvsnwest

Fice, Slat Lake City @fice_gallery

 

 

 

The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow The Quiet Life x Saucony the quiet shadow

The Quiet Shadow shoe design was born from an original Quiet Life artwork piece called the ‘Cosmos’.

The Cosmos artwork is an integral part of The Quiet Life’s brand history and a real stand out piece that has been used in key styles and products through The Quiet Life’s collections.

So the Shadow 5000 was naturally the go to trainer silhouette from Saucony to use as  a canvas for the Cosmos art.

Integrating the Cosmos printed 300D nylon panels on both sides and the back of the shoe, with nubuck panelling and nubuck perforated toe box, tongue and back of shoe details. Along with the embossed Quiet Life hits on the heel, leather inside lining and the creative designed woven labels on the tongue and inside sole.

The Cosmos print subtly blends in with the black detail on the front of the shoe, and is contrasted by the ‘Tiffany’ blue and cool grey details on the back of the shoe, tongue and Saucony three dots design.

The shoe is finished off with a subtle speckled grey on the side of the sole and a black sole detail.